Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

March 26, 2004 - 11:16 p.m.

I'm tired as hell tonight, but I wanted to drop in and jot a few lines here...

As to my previous post, all I can do is put my thoughts and feelings out there. Will the gravity of the situation ever even merit response? I doubt it. Although, I suppose silence is preferable to the usual bitter dismissals and justifications...anything is. Do I understand the hate that is poured my way? Of course I do. Do I understand the hate fired at my husband? Of course I do. Does that hate justify their actions? Absolutely not. Do I understand the jealousy caused by the acceptance and love given to me by my new family? Of course I do. Does that even remotely justify the most heinous, senseless act of all...ripping away the purest of loves...the love between grandparents and grandchildren. I see that purest love in it's broken form when I see the tears fall from her eyes. She's stronger than I'll ever be. She picks herself up every day and moves on through life, all the while finding her smile and giving the rest of us a shoulder to lean on. How lucky we are. What a sad state of affairs for her babies to be denied knowing her love. Will everyone else ever stop being punished because of the love Greg and I share?

Pointless writings, I know this all too well. But it's all I can do, so I put it out there. As I do, I find my therapy and peace in my words.

On to happier and more mundane aspects of life...

Our bedroom is painted my lovely shade of sage and we've changed the knobs on the door chest and dresser. It looks great, so I'm going to paint the etchings black to match. I did the mirror and shelf in the camel accent color. Once I find a fabric in that shade, I'll make the table skirts for the nightstands. Our headboard is on order so it will be several weeks till it gets here :( , but it is gorgeous!! It's a tall ornate iron piece that I fell in love with at first sight---price tag be damned! :) Greg's bathroom is out of commission at the moment. He's repainting it a pretty linen color to match the new shower curtain we got last week. It's still the nautical theme, but I'm softening the colors quite a bit.

Ok girls, I have two new products I just have to recommend. First is Covergirl True Blend foundation---it feels like putting satin on your skin! Second is the new Intuition razor. Ya know, the one with the solid surrounding the blade so you don't have to use shaving cream...it's awsome! It takes less time and no razor burn!! Yeah!

Just saw the trailer for the series Stargate Atlantis---looks like it's gonna be as good as the original. It's coming out this summer along with HARRY POTTER 3!!! Ok so I'm a little happy about that :) . Now if only she'd put out book 6 already...oh, the torture of waiting! :(

Ok, I'm getting sleepy so it's time to go get the bed warm for my sweetie who'll be home soon. :) Nightie night!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!